View Full Version : Feedback for ABTCS company?
abSugar
02-02-2009, 04:40 PM
Could someone please give some feedback on abtcs (abtcs.com) company.
Exerienced guys - could you look at the website and suggest if its genuine or not.
Thanks in Advance
cncd1
02-02-2009, 06:25 PM
Asking for a security deposit generally indicates a questionable employer. It is illegal to pay most costs of an H1B visa; you need to review the USCIS website for the rules and regulations, rights and responsibilkities for H1B visa applicants and visa holders.
delhiramanathan
02-19-2009, 09:46 AM
Please try about the company's reputation in goolti.com or desicruch.com
dinnu
02-20-2009, 09:24 PM
by asking the money the company is not going to be a bad company....they may ask for security reason like.....once u get stamping you wont go with other vendor.....or u wont sit in india...
abSugar
02-21-2009, 06:12 PM
There are no reviews on any of websites.
delhiramanathan
02-22-2009, 12:57 AM
Please post your questions in the sites mentioned by me and some body will answer.
MOHITSHARMA5
02-24-2009, 04:46 PM
My brother got a job offer letter from ABTCS company. Any one has any idea if this company is fake?
KangYu
02-24-2009, 06:00 PM
What exactly the offer letter says, does it say about bench pay,how much salary he is offering, insurence details etc.What more info do you have from this comapny(abtcs),acording to this INFO we may give some tips. We can judge wheather this comapny is a genuine or fake,with out giving the proper info how can you except answers from our side.No one never heared about this comapny name before itseems, You never find any reviews for this comapny because this is opened this year.
Then come to payment he says if H1 rejects he pay only 1 lakh,means 25,000 gone to Gandhi's account.What do YOU think Bro, why dont you put an offer infront of him that first get your H1 pa pers, then you will pay 1 lakh or 2 lakhs cash.After VISA pay the remaining.Demand that you do have one more offer with another Genuine comapny offering 3 lakhs
(give him a sound like you are ready to pay 3 lakhs,because it is Genuine comapny,no doubt in VISA and other details), defenetly he will come down dude.
if you really need TIPS to play with Employers i will give a big BOOK, which we use in year 1998.
delhiramanathan
02-24-2009, 11:30 PM
Kang Yu,
Please send me the book:D
sudhamsh
02-25-2009, 02:48 AM
My brother got a job offer from Prabhav Services Inc and they sent him an offer letter from ABTCS company. He is asked to pay over 1.25 lakh rs and 1 lakh will be refunded if his h1 does not come in lottery.
Any one has any idea if these companies are fake?
For me it looks like both are consulting firms which have mutual understanding, one posing as a consulting company and other as a client company. If it is a genuine job, you don't need to pay any money to them. I strongly suggest, based on the current economic scenario, not to apply this year. In fact many reputed consulting firms not talking rather not even thinking to file fresh petitions. Those consulting firms, of course will any way try to lure people showing colors. But actual situation is not like that. Many companies are terminating contracts, employees and closing departments to save money. So be careful in your decisions before applying. They will promise you lot of things and give you so many assurances and even try to prove them self right by supplying documents to you...that is until you land here...once you are here, you are in their hands and they will see that you lose your demanding power, become a stale machine, play as per their wishes. All the best.
KangYu - I too wish to have that book to see whats there in it !!
MOHITSHARMA5
02-25-2009, 05:00 PM
I actually mixed up 2 mails. Please see my modified post above.From abtcs he got 60k with insurance and 2 week vacation.All i know abt company is their website.
He is asked to deposit some money to their bank.
Is it generally safe to rely on companies which are usa based, like one with an address? Or they can also pack their bags and run and remain unaccountable for any fraud they might do?
KangYu
02-25-2009, 07:14 PM
So go and do some research on flccasedata.gov files, so that this comapny does have some previous records. Then take your decession. Any questions go and ask him and get full info and take your decession.
KangYu
02-25-2009, 07:14 PM
my book is on its way to path2usa
vBulletin® v3.6.4, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.